The Karl Warren Series


Coming late 2019

The Stone Harvest

Karl Warren was done with his past life and ready to leave it all behind. Too many dead bodies, death notifications, and threats to his own safety left him tired of life as a US Army soldier and Kansas City police officer. All he wanted to do now was heal himself by healing his newly-purchased land in northern Idaho.

Death and human greed had other plans.

Based on mostly true events from my personal history, The Stone Harvest highlights Karl Warren’s journey through emotional pain, nightmares, PTSD, and addiction brought about by his former life as he struggles to make sense of the death and loss he encounters in his new home.

The first novel in the series will be released later this year soon to be followed by a serialized podcast. Details, updates, and links will be posted here as they become available.

Westwood-4 oil.jpg